90 C Eureka Square Shopping  |  Pacifica, CA 94044  |  (650) 355-9642

Welcome to Ocean Yoga & Massage! Please take a moment to explore our site. We hope you will find everything you are looking for to increase your health and wellness.

Pilates Flow


This class is taught by:

Jane Gunther

Jane Gunther has been a serious student of Pilates for over 15 years. She was fortunate to have had many years of private instruction from teachers with training passed down directly from Joseph Pilates, which has provided her with a deep appreciation for the classical Pilates method. Jane’s teacher training started in Ellie Herman’s San Francisco studio (now called EHS Pilates) where she has completed the full Balanced Body University teacher training program encompassing exercises on the mat and all equipment. As a teacher, Jane tailors her classes to the needs of her students by incorporating both peel-backs and challenging versions of classical and contemporary Pilates exercises.
 
Jane discovered the practice of Garuda while seeking ways to increase the challenge of her mat classes with additional movements performed seated and standing, adding more cardiovascular and balance benefits. She has completed 100 hours of training in intimate class sizes in Garuda mat and apparatus fundamentals, seated and standing mat, and barre work with Garuda creator James D’Silva and senior trainer Erin Baker. James D’Silva is a professional dancer, yogi, and chi gong practitioner that has been the trainer for fitness conscious Madonna, Gwyneth Paltrow, and Trudi Styler.
This all-levels class contains elements of Pilates, Garuda, and Yoga. You can expect to strengthen your core with a strong mat Pilates workout while incorporating the benefits of a robust cardio workout with the Garuda Method by James D'Silva.
You can learn more about Garuda here:  www.thegaruda.net/about-garuda/
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 18 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Thu Dec 20 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Thu Dec 27 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Thu Jan 03 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Tue Jan 08 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Thu Jan 10 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Tue Jan 15 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Thu Jan 17 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Tue Jan 22 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Thu Jan 24 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Tue Jan 29 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Thu Jan 31 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Tue Feb 05 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Thu Feb 07 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Tue Feb 12 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Thu Feb 14 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Tue Feb 19 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther
  • Thu Feb 21 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jane Gunther