90 C Eureka Square Shopping  |  Pacifica, CA 94044  |  (650) 355-9642

Welcome to Ocean Yoga & Massage! Please take a moment to explore our site. We hope you will find everything you are looking for to increase your health and wellness.

Vinyasa with Yin


This class is taught by:

Chandra Lovejoy

Chandra aims to create a safe space for students to make a connection with Self. Classes are rooted in meditation and breath control. Postures are taught with an emphasis on safe alignment via clear and balanced joint space through consciously organized pathways of weight. Students are encouraged to root their practice in breath to create steadiness and ease in every pose, rather than "win" the pose. Chandra teaches without judgments and students are supported to explore their personal edge mindfully through a practice of presence and Self-inquiry to promote transformation. Visit her website for more information or to stay in touch; www.chandralovejoyyoga.com

Robyn Engel

Robyn is a yogini, mother, dancer, artist and lover. Living in Pacifica she can see the Pacific Ocean as she brews tea and washes dishes. From this idyllic spot she spends time with her young son playing, painting and cooking and practicing yoga. The foundation of yoga in her life has led her to be more patient, compassionate, joyful and kind.
Her classes empower people to move with intention and attention. Leading fluid vinyasa and infusing the poses with mindful alignment and sequencing, Robyn creates a class well balanced between the practical and the philosophical. Using the time on the mat to wake up and refuel the self, she creates her classes with the experience she gets in her own daily practice of Yoga, meditation, and mindfulness, as well as all the knowledge she has gleaned from her teachers: Harvey Deutch, Rusty Wells, Elise Lorimer, Janet Stone, Darren Main, Stephanie Snyder, Elena Brower and Jane Austin.
Robyn has been a student of yoga since 1997. Steeped in 12 years of practice before the need to pass it along became strong and she participated in her first teacher training. Her hunger to know more and to serve her students keeps her forever a student. She has studied in depth vinyasa, bhakti, prenatal/postnatal, and therapeutic yoga.
 
Balance your yin/yang in this unique 1/2 vinyasa, 1/2 yin class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 29 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Dec 06 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Dec 13 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Dec 20 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Robyn Engel
  • Wed Dec 27 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Jan 03 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Jan 10 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Jan 17 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Jan 24 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Jan 31 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Feb 07 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Feb 14 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Feb 21 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Feb 28 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Mar 07 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Mar 14 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy
  • Wed Mar 21 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Chandra Lovejoy