90 C Eureka Square Shopping  |  Pacifica, CA 94044  |  (650) 355-9642

Welcome to Ocean Yoga & Massage! Please take a moment to explore our site. We hope you will find everything you are looking for to increase your health and wellness.

Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Tierra Tanner

Tierra’s curiosity for yoga and meditation was sparked by reading a book on astral travel and self-induced OBE. As her curiosity for esoteric philosophy grew, it became apparent that her life path was to be one immersed in spirituality. One day Tierra and a friend were looking through a local magazine and found an advertisement for yoga teacher training. Having dabbled in yoga at home,Tierra found that it fed not only her desire for spiritual growth, but the need for physical exertion, cultivated by a life time as a dancer. At that moment, Tierra's whole world brightened up; she had found her dharma. Since beginning to teach, Tierra has grown in all aspects of life. Teaching yoga has challenged Tierra to never be afraid of being herself, as well as serving as a vessel to share her innate love and kindness with others. Apart from teaching Vinyasa, Bikram Yoga, and Yin Yoga, Tierra specializes in Chair Yoga for senior citizens as well as Office Yoga for workplaces. Complimenting the physical practice of yoga, Tierra also practices Kriya Yoga and is a certified Reiki healer. These are, but the first doors opened for her in what she hopes to be a long and illustrious career of aiding humanity through deeper understanding of: the mind, body, spirit connection.

Yin yoga is a quiet practice with deep stretches that are held for 3-5 minutes with transitional poses and energy release in between. Yin is a mindful practice centered around the theory that the yoga sequences affect bodily systems and organ health as well as the muscles and outer body. Yin combines still, deep stretching, with mindfulness in a practice that balances out a more dynamic yoga practice. Aromatherapy is utilized as a tool to elevate your experience. Suitable for all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 25 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Sep 01 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Sep 08 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Sep 15 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Sep 22 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Sep 29 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Oct 06 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Oct 13 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Oct 20 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Oct 27 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Nov 03 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Nov 10 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Nov 17 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Nov 24 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Dec 01 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Dec 08 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Dec 15 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner
  • Fri Dec 22 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Tierra Tanner